Bundle: Books 2 & 3


Biggles Finds His Superpowers

Written by Dr Vanessa Thiele

Illustrated by Jenny K Barnes

Includes a hardcover picture book, and a free Biggles bookmark. Make sure you click the link to the free downloadable accompanying Teacher/ Parent Resources too!

For every book purchased $1 is donated to Story Dogs who focus on reading skills.



Book Two – Biggles Finds his Superpowers

Biggles Finds his Superpowers is the second in the series. This book uses delightful rhyming verse and stunning watercolour illustrations to tell the tale of friendship and self-discovery as a little dog learns his superpowers (aka, character strengths).

On a lovely summer’s day, Biggles is out visiting his farm friends, Lochie the Clydesdale, Sheri the sheep, and Tiddles the cat. He sees that each of them has a special quality that he admires. In comparison, he feels like there is nothing special about him. With the help of his friends, Biggles learns that he does indeed have special strengths. He is kind, and courageous, and most of all, his greatest superpower is being a good friend. Biggles finally sees himself in a different light, and feels proud of his uniqueness.

Book Three – Biggles the Persistent Pup

Biggles is a good dog, who tries hard to help out farmer Joe on the farm. Sometime though, mastering new skills can be really hard. Biggles struggles with some of the farm tasks, only to find that less than helpful onlookers, in the form of some teasing bunnies, a critical fox and sniggering mice, laugh at him from the sidelines. Thankfully, Biggles learns to believe in himself, and has the courage to try again. He manages to succeed with his tasks, and feels proud and confident in himself.
Book Themes: This book taps into resilience, courage and self-belief.